It's Back to the Weird Wild West of

Serenity: Season Two

A Saga in 13 Chapters

Jason Chirevas
About the author

Caleb C. Crud
Caleb C. Crud here, welcoming ya'll back to the town o' Serenity which you may be recollectin' from our previous serial, Serenity: a town in the old west. Serenity was a town in the American west back in the 1800s which, on the surface, seemed like a right nice little town...but it had a dark secret. See, ol' Marshal Boxer was in league with dark demons, and they was all set to unleash nasty stuff on the town. But they got the ol' kibosh put on 'em by a local lady reporter, Raven Clark, and Boxer's own deputy, Stu Lake, who switched sides. 'Course, victory didn't come without no cost, as both Nolan Paige and the mysterious Grimm died, an a little girl name o' Lily plum had her wits knocked right out o' her.

Still, all's well that ends well -- or to forgive is to ferget, which the town o' Serenity may've taken too far: 'cause ferget is what everyone did, thanks to all them spells n' black magic being tossed about. Only Raven, Lake an' Lily remember what had happened...and ol' Boxer, o' course. He's lost his power an' influence, now that his Dark Masters are dead, and now that Lake is the new Marshal, but he's got himself' that's a start.

'Cause the forces of darkness ain't done with ol' Serenity, not yet, not by a long shot, as new menaces rise up to make the town o' Serenity anything but serene.

And like the previous serial, this one's kind of unusual in that, though there's a big ol' story arc unfoldin', some of the episodes tell their own little stories, almost like a TV series...hence why we, at Pulp & Dagger tend to think of this as Serenity: Season Two...the final season. Heh heh.

Episode 1: Power Play (October 8, 2006)

Episode 2: Midnight Meetings (October 15, 2006)

Episode 3: Morning Ride (October 22, 2006)

Episode 4: What Happened (October 29, 2006)

Episode 5: Duel...Redux (November 5, 2006)

Episode 6: Surreal Stampede (November 12, 2006)

Episode 7: Whose Child? (November 19, 2006)

Episode 8: Questionable Conclusions (November 26, 2006)

Episode 9: Night Siege (December 3, 2006)

Episode 10: Night Siege - part II (December 10, 2006)

Episode 11: The End - part I (December 17, 2006)

Episode 12: The End - part II (December 31, 2006)

Episode 13: The End - finale! (January 14, 2007)


Back to Pulp and Dagger Webzine